Active users
This menu displays the list of users associated with the reporting entity:
The last column provides the option to view the user’s details and to deactivate/activate the user.
The goAML administrator can deactivate users who no longer work for the reporting entity from this menu.
To do so, locate the user and click the button
in the last column to deactivate them.
After validation, the row will appear greyed out, and the user’s status will change to “Deactivated”.
To complete the deactivation process, we also recommend removing all user roles assigned to the newly deactivated user.
Because the “Deactivated” status is not visible in the Access Rights – Users menu, it may appear as though the deactivated user still has access to goAML if they still have an access-right profile.
This is not the case! If a user is deactivated, they cannot log in to goAML (any login attempt will display the error message: “Your account has been deactivated. Please contact the FIU to request reactivation.”).
Note: To reactivate a deactivated user, locate the user and click the button
in the last column. The previously greyed-out row will turn white again, and the status will change to “Active”.
Last update