Submitted reports
Note: A submitted report is not necessarily received by the FIU. Only a declaration with the status “Received” is.
The “Submitted Reports” menu contains:
1. XML Reports
This menu displays the history of all submitted XML reports.
It is possible to export the table data (PDF or Excel).
Only the “Received” status means that the report has reached the CRF and is being processed.
The “Failed – validation” status is a hyperlink; by clicking it, a window opens with the description of the error encountered in the XML file.
The “Rejected” status is also a hyperlink; clicking it opens a window showing the reason for the rejection (see Business rules).
Any status beginning with “Archived” means that the content of the report has been deleted (for information security reasons).
- The content of reports with statuses “Received” and “Failed validation – invalid structure” is deleted after 7 days.
- The content of reports with any other status is deleted after 180 days.
After this deletion, the row representing the report remains visible (for historical tracking), but the functions in the last column are no longer accessible.
The last column gives the option to download the XML file or view the report preview:
The preview opens in a new window and displays the report content. You can print and/or save this preview (PDF).
Important: You therefore have only 7 days to save the content of a received report (.xml or .pdf).
2. Web Reports
This menu displays the history of all online reports that have been submitted.
The date filter refers to the date in the “Created on” column.
It is possible to export the table data (PDF or Excel).
Only the “Received” status means that the report has reached the FIU and is being processed.
The “Rejected” status is a hyperlink; clicking it opens a window showing the reason for the rejection (see Business rules). You may click the “Return” button to unlock the report and modify it. After clicking this button, the status changes to “Returned” (it becomes available for editing and resubmission under the « Drafts » menu).
Any status beginning with “Archived” means that the content of the report has been deleted (for information security reasons).
- The content of reports with the “Received” status is deleted after 7 days.
- The content of reports with any status other than “Received” is deleted after 180 days.
After this deletion, the row representing the report remains visible, but the functions in the last column are no longer accessible.
The last column gives the possibility to download the XML file or view the report preview:
The preview opens a new window and displays the report content. You can print and/or save this preview (PDF).
Important: You therefore have only 7 days to save the content of a received report (.xml or .pdf).
Last update